Llannion MagazineMilford Haven, UK
Llannion Magazine is located in waste land on a terrace overlooking overlooking inner Milford Haven sound. The Magazine is a double structure with two large chambers, one of which was used in World War 2 as an operations room. The date over the entrance shows 1860, but indications are that this magazine was probably originally built during the Napoleonic Wars. The magazine building is nestled into the hillside, with the open front shielded by a 6 metre (20 foot) wall. It would appear that a shifting lobby was later added to the magazine, although this structure is now a ruin.